IA TFR: 11.03.06 - 11.04.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Airborne On ANN

Airborne 05.18.15

Airborne 05.26.15

Airborne 05.20.15

Airborne 05.21.15

Airborne 05.22.15

Airborne Hi-Def On YouTube

Airborne 05.18.15

Airborne 05.26.15

Airborne 05.20.15

Airborne 05.21.15

Airborne 05.22.15

 

Wed, Nov 01, 2006

IA TFR: 11.03.06 - 11.04.06

NOTAM Number: FDC 6/5062
Issue Date: November 01, 2006 at 15:41 UTC
Location: Sioux City, Iowa
Beginning Date and Time: November 03, 2006 at 19:45 UTC
Ending Date and Time: November 04, 2006 at 1:15 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 6.5 nautical miles from SIOUX CITY VORTAC(SUX) on the 333 radial (Latitude: 42º26'53"N, Longitude: 96º22'04"W)
 Radius: 30 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including FL(180)
 Effective Date(s):
 November 03, 2006 at 19:45 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 13:45 CST) - November 03, 2006 at 22:55 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 16:55 CST)

Area B
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 4.1 nautical miles from SIOUX CITY VORTAC(SUX) on the 311 radial (Latitude: 42º23'48"N, Longitude: 96º22'58"W)
 Radius: 10 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including FL(180)
 Effective Date(s):
 November 03, 2006 at 19:45 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 13:45 CST) - November 03, 2006 at 20:50 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 14:50 CST)

Area C
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 8.4 nautical miles from SIOUX CITY VORTAC(SUX) on the 332 radial (Latitude: 42º28'36"N, Longitude: 96º23'10"W)
 Radius: 10 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including FL(180)
 Effective Date(s):
 November 03, 2006 at 20:00 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 14:00 CST) - November 03, 2006 at 22:55 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 16:55 CST)

Area D
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 27.4 nautical miles from SIOUX CITY VORTAC(SUX) on the 005 radial (Latitude: 42º47'14"N, Longitude: 96º10'27"W)
 Radius: 30 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including FL(180)
 Effective Date(s):
 November 03, 2006 at 22:25 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 16:25 CST) - November 04, 2006 at 0:30 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 18:30 CST)

Area E
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 27.4 nautical miles from SIOUX CITY VORTAC(SUX) on the 005 radial (Latitude: 42º47'14"N, Longitude: 96º10'27"W)
 Radius: 10 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including FL(180)
 Effective Date(s):
 November 03, 2006 at 22:25 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 16:25 CST) - November 04, 2006 at 0:30 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 18:30 CST)

Area F
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 6.5 nautical miles from SIOUX CITY VORTAC(SUX) on the 333 radial (Latitude: 42º26'53"N, Longitude: 96º22'04"W)
 Radius: 30 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including FL(180)
 Effective Date(s):
 November 04, 2006 at 0:10 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 18:10 CST) - November 04, 2006 at 1:15 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 19:15 CST)

Area G
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 4.1 nautical miles from SIOUX CITY VORTAC(SUX) on the 311 radial (Latitude: 42º23'48"N, Longitude: 96º22'58"W)
 Radius: 10 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including FL(180)
 Effective Date(s):
 November 04, 2006 at 0:10 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 18:10 CST) - November 04, 2006 at 1:15 UTC (November 03, 2006 at 19:15 CST)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

 Except as specified below and/or unless authorized by the air traffic security coordinator via the Domestic Events Network (DEN):

 A. All aircraft operations within a 10 NMR area listed above are prohibited except for:

 1. Approved law enforcement, military aircraft directly supporting the United States Secret Service (USSS) and the Office of the President of the United States, approved emergency medical flights, and regularly scheduled commercial passenger and all-cargo carriers operating under one of the following TSA-Approved standard security programs/procedures: aircraft operator standard security program (AOSSP), domestic security integration program (DSIP), twelve five standard security program (TFSSP) all cargo, or all-cargo international security procedure (ACISP) and are arriving into and/or departing from 14 CFR part 139 airports.

 2. For operations within the TFR, all emergency/life saving flight (medical/law enforcement/firefighting) operations must coordinate in advance with the USSS at 712-277-3424 to avoid potential delays.

 B. Within the airspace between 10 NMR and 30 NMR listed above:

 1. All aircraft entering or exiting the 30 NM radius TFR must be on an active IFR or VFR flight plan with a discrete code assigned by an Air Traffic Control (ATC) facility. Aircraft must be squawking the discrete code prior to departure and at all times while in the TFR.

 2. All aircraft entering or exiting the 30 NM radius TFR must remain in two-way radio communications with ATC.

 3. All aircraft operating within the 10 to 30 NM radius TFR and operating at altitudes of up to but not including FL180 are limited to aircraft arriving or departing local airfields and ATC may authorize transit operations. Aircraft may not loiter.

 4. Flight training, practice instrument approaches, aerobatic flight, glider operations, parachute operations, ultralight, hang gliding, balloon operations, agriculture/crop dusting, animal population control flight operations, and banner towing operations are not authorized.

 5. All USSS cleared aircraft operators based in the area should notify the USSS prior to their departure.

 6. For operations within the TFR, all emergency/life saving flight (medical/law enforcement/firefighting) operations must coordinate in advance with the USSS at 712-277-3424 to avoid potential delays.

 C. FAA recommends that all aircraft operators check NOTAMS frequently for possible changes to this TFR prior to operations within this region.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZMP - Minneapolis Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

Airborne 05.26.15: S-97 1st Flt, SpaceShipTwo Progress, CO NIMBYs Lose In Court

Also: Sprite UAV, Aero-Calendar, USAF Theater, Aussie F-35, ISS Hacked?, DuPage Airport, ND UAVs Innovation in vertical lift flight took place as Sikorsky Aircraft announced the su>[...]

Aero-Help Wanted: ANN Needs A Good Honest Marketing Manager

ANN/Aero-TV Marketing Department Needs Part or Full Time Personnel E-I-C Note: After months of hints, we've unveiled the beginnings of the 'Airborne Unlimited' project and we're ex>[...]

AeroSports Update: Jimmy Stewart’s Twin Cessna To Be Restored

Pennsylvania EAA Chapter To Restore The Actor's Cessna 310 Hollywood motion pictures can make heroes out of the most unlikely people, and we have certainly seen that in many poorly>[...]

ANN's Daily Aero-Linx (05.27.15)

Cockpit Footage TBM Avenger Emergency Landing Arsenal Of Democracy VE Day Flyover This is the Emergency Landing at DCA, Reagan National, of the Military Aviation Museum TBM Avenger>[...]

ANN's Daily Aero-Term (05.27.15): Negative

Contradicts a previous statement by the other speaker.>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2015 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC