NY TFR: 07.14.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 07.20.17

Airborne 07.24.17

Airborne 07.25.17

Airborne 07.26.17

Airborne 07.27.17

Airborne 07.28.17

Airborne-Unmanned 07.25.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 07.20.17

Airborne 07.24.17

Airborne 07.25.17

Airborne 07.26.17

Airborne 07.27.17

Airborne 07.28.17

Airborne-Unmanned 07.25.17

NEW!!! 2017 AirVenture Innovation Preview -- YouTube Presentation / Vimeo Presentation

Wed, Jul 12, 2006

NY TFR: 07.14.06

NOTAM Number: FDC 6/2260
Issue Date: July 10, 2006 at 21:02 UTC
Location: Utica, New York
Beginning Date and Time: July 14, 2006 at 20:00 UTC
Ending Date and Time: July 14, 2006 at 23:20 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 32 nautical miles from GEORGETOWN VORTAC(GGT) on the 046 radial (Latitude: 43º13'33"N, Longitude: 75º24'32"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 July 14, 2006 at 20:00 UTC (July 14, 2006 at 16:00 EDT) - July 14, 2006 at 20:50 UTC (July 14, 2006 at 16:50 EDT)

Area B
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 32.3 nautical miles from GEORGETOWN VORTAC(GGT) on the 065 radial (Latitude: 43º06'10"N, Longitude: 75º13'55"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 July 14, 2006 at 20:35 UTC (July 14, 2006 at 16:35 EDT) - July 14, 2006 at 22:45 UTC (July 14, 2006 at 18:45 EDT)

Area C
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 32 nautical miles from GEORGETOWN VORTAC(GGT) on the 046 radial (Latitude: 43º13'33"N, Longitude: 75º24'32"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 July 14, 2006 at 22:30 UTC (July 14, 2006 at 18:30 EDT) - July 14, 2006 at 23:20 UTC (July 14, 2006 at 19:20 EDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

 Unless otherwise authorized by ATC in consultation with the Domestic Events Network (DEN).

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZBW - Boston Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

Airborne 07.27.17: FAA--Meet The Boss!, Kitfox S7 Speedster!, Lancair Mako!

Also: Huerta On Privatization, Santa Monica, BasicMed and More!, Tecnam Updates Development Plans, Jack Pelton Interview--Part 4 The FAA Administrator’s Thursday morning foru>[...]

Airborne 07.27.17: FAA--Meet The Boss!, Kitfox S7 Speedster!, Lancair Mako!

Also: Huerta On Privatization, Santa Monica, BasicMed and More!, Tecnam Updates Development Plans, Jack Pelton Interview--Part 4 The FAA Administrator’s Thursday morning foru>[...]

AMA Drone Report 07.27.17: Oshkosh UAVs!, No Drone--A Bat!, Automated Airspace

Also: Deadwood SD v Drones Eagle Attacks Drone, Drone Pilot Ticketed AMA Drone Report--Help Wanted, Without a doubt, it's the world’s largest airshow -- and for several years>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 07.25.17: Airspace Auto-Authorization, Bogus UAV Hit, CA Regs

Also: “Drone Billboard”, Eagle v Drone, Self-Driving Cars, Drone Locates Lost Man, Airborne-Unmanned-Help Wanted Greatly anticipated, it appears that this fall, some 50>[...]

AMA Drone Report 07.20.17: FAST Drones, GeoFencing, Certified Drone Photographer

Also: SureFly Helicopter Concept, 'Design a Drone', Raleigh v Drones, Aero-TV: AMA's David Mathewson The Drone Racing League recently tested the fastest racing drone, and set the G>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC