WY TFR: 05.27.06 - 05.30.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Airborne On ANN

Airborne 05.23.16

Airborne 05.24.16

Airborne 05.25.16

Airborne 05.26.16

Airborne 05.20.16

Airborne Hi-Def On YouTube

Airborne 05.23.16

Airborne 05.24.16

Airborne 05.25.16

Airborne 05.26.16

Airborne 05.20.16

AEA2016 LIVE Aero-TV: 04/27-0830ET, 04/28-1400ET, 04/29-1100ET

Sun 'n Fun 2016 Innovation Preview on Vimeo!

Sun 'n Fun 2016 Innovation Preview on YouTube!

Sat, May 27, 2006

WY TFR: 05.27.06 - 05.30.06

NOTAM Number: FDC 6/8327
Issue Date: May 25, 2006 at 17:43 UTC
Location: Jackson, Wyoming
Beginning Date and Time: May 27, 2006 at 23:45 UTC
Ending Date and Time: May 30, 2006 at 16:00 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 0.9 nautical miles from JACKSON VOR/DME(JAC) on the 185 radial (Latitude: 43º36'23"N, Longitude: 110º44'18"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 May 27, 2006 at 23:45 UTC (May 27, 2006 at 17:45 MDT) - May 28, 2006 at 0:35 UTC (May 27, 2006 at 18:35 MDT)

Area B
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 7.4 nautical miles from JACKSON VOR/DME(JAC) on the 209 radial (Latitude: 43º31'44"N, Longitude: 110º50'44"W)
 Radius: 4 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 6000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 May 28, 2006 at 0:25 UTC (May 27, 2006 at 18:25 MDT) - May 30, 2006 at 15:20 UTC (May 30, 2006 at 9:20 MDT)

Area C
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 0.9 nautical miles from JACKSON VOR/DME(JAC) on the 185 radial (Latitude: 43º36'23"N, Longitude: 110º44'18"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 May 30, 2006 at 15:10 UTC (May 30, 2006 at 9:10 MDT) - May 30, 2006 at 16:00 UTC (May 30, 2006 at 10:00 MDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

 Unless otherwise authorized by ATC in consultation with the Domestic Events Network (DEN).

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZLC - Salt Lake City Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

Icon Controversy Continues, But Icon Has Yet To Speak Up

The Company That Won't Answer Questions, May Finally Have To Do So ANN has been bombarded with info and reports concerning the health and well-being of the Icon Aircraft program...>[...]

Airborne 05.24.16: Cessna S/E Turbo-Prop, GE’s H75 Turboprop, Sonex B-Models

Also: B-29 Doc Airworthy, Aero-Calendar, Charles Taylor, Boeing-Vietjet, Flexjet Buy, Indian Mini-Shuttle, 777X Composite Wing Center Textron Aviation has finally revealed further >[...]

AeroSports Update: EAA AirVenture – What To Do…Where To Go?

Make The ‘EAA Four Corners’ Your First Stop At EAA AirVenture Oshkosh 2016 Even for those of us who have attended EAA AirVenture many times, when you first walk onto th>[...]

ANN's Daily Aero-Linx (05.25.16)

The Medallion Foundation The Medallion Foundation, a non-profit aviation safety organization, embraces mentors and advocates for all aspects of aviation: Student pilots to airline >[...]

ANN's Daily Aero-Term (05.25.16): Resolution Advisory

A display indication given to the pilot by the traffic alert and collision avoidance systems (TCAS II) recommending a maneuver to increase vertical separation relative to an intrud>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2016 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC