NC TFR: 04.28.08 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Airborne On ANN

Airborne 08.22.16

Airborne 08.23.16

Airborne 08.24.16

Airborne 08.25.16

Airborne 08.26.16

Airborne Hi-Def On YouTube

Airborne 08.22.16

Airborne 08.23.16

Airborne 08.24.16

Airborne 08.25.16

Airborne 08.26.16

Tweet Us The Coolest Things You See @OSH16!
#OSH16Coolest!

It's Alive!: AirVenture 2016 Innovation Preview on Vimeo!

It's Alive!: AirVenture 2016 Innovation Preview on YouTube!

Sat, Apr 26, 2008

NC TFR: 04.28.08

NOTAM Number: FDC 8/5006
Issue Date: April 25, 2008 at 1928 UTC
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
Beginning Date and Time: April 28, 2008 at 2000 UTC
Ending Date and Time: April 28, 2008 at 2310 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): 8/4887: Due to a change in times

Affected Area(s)

Area A
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the RALEIGH/DURHAM VORTAC (RDU) 331 degree radial at 0.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º52'40"N, Longitude: 78º47'15"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From April 28, 2008 at 2000 UTC (April 28, 2008 at 1600 EDT)
 To April 28, 2008 at 2050 UTC (April 28, 2008 at 1650 EDT)

Area B
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the RALEIGH/DURHAM VORTAC (RDU) 134 degree radial at 8.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º46'47"N, Longitude: 78º38'46"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From April 28, 2008 at 2035 UTC (April 28, 2008 at 1635 EDT)
 To April 28, 2008 at 2230 UTC (April 28, 2008 at 1830 EDT)

Area C
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the RALEIGH/DURHAM VORTAC (RDU) 331 degree radial at 0.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º52'40"N, Longitude: 78º47'15"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From April 28, 2008 at 2220 UTC (April 28, 2008 at 1820 EDT)
 To April 28, 2008 at 2310 UTC (April 28, 2008 at 1910 EDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

Unless otherwise authorized by ATC.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZDC - Washington Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

Airborne 08.26.16: Citation Longitude Update, Falcon 9 Display, N Shore Heli Rte

Also: Aerosim Scholarship, Santa Monica Nonsense, Marine One, UAV Developer Kit, FAA Penalty, F-35 Weapons Test, Coastal Helicopters The Cessna Citation Longitude moves closer to i>[...]

Airborne 08.25.16: Airlander 10 Accident, M500 EASA Cert, Flying Car Frenzy

Also: Veterans Against Airshows, Redbird Migration 2016, Rocket Debris, Charles Taylor Award, Wayward Satellite, Norfolk International, Hawaiian Airlines It was only last week that>[...]

Airborne 08.26.16: Citation Longitude Update, Falcon 9 Display, N Shore Heli Rte

Also: Aerosim Scholarship, Santa Monica Nonsense, Marine One, UAV Developer Kit, FAA Penalty, F-35 Weapons Test, Coastal Helicopters The Cessna Citation Longitude moves closer to i>[...]

Prince Harry Helps Thwart Elephant Poachers In Africa

Flies Helicopters Over Liwonde National Park As A Spotter Prince Harry has traded his military uniform for a civilian flight suit, and most recently is assisting in an effort to th>[...]

ANN's Daily Aero-Linx (08.27.16)

Experimental Soaring Association Formerly known as the Sailplane Homebuilders Association, the ESA is a national source for information regarding the design, building and flying of>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2016 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC