MI TFR: 10.05.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Airborne On ANN

Airborne 07.18.16

Airborne 07.19.16

Airborne 07.20.16

Airborne 07.21.16

Airborne 07.22.16

Airborne Hi-Def On YouTube

Airborne 07.18.16

Airborne 07.19.16

Airborne 07.20.16

Airborne 07.21.16

Airborne 07.22.16

Tweet Us The Coolest Things You See @OSH16!
#OSH16Coolest!

It's Alive!: AirVenture 2016 Innovation Preview on Vimeo!

It's Alive!: AirVenture 2016 Innovation Preview on YouTube!

 

Mon, Oct 02, 2006

MI TFR: 10.05.06

NOTAM Number: FDC 6/2157
Issue Date: October 02, 2006 at 13:46 UTC
Location: Lansing, Michigan
Beginning Date and Time: October 05, 2006 at 14:45 UTC
Ending Date and Time: October 05, 2006 at 17:40 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 5.9 nautical miles from LANSING VORTAC(LAN) on the 059 radial (Latitude: 42º46'33"N, Longitude: 84º35'21"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 October 05, 2006 at 14:45 UTC (October 05, 2006 at 10:45 EDT) - October 05, 2006 at 15:35 UTC (October 05, 2006 at 11:35 EDT)

Area B
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 11 nautical miles from LANSING VORTAC(LAN) on the 070 radial (Latitude: 42º47'47"N, Longitude: 84º28'19"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 October 05, 2006 at 15:05 UTC (October 05, 2006 at 11:05 EDT) - October 05, 2006 at 17:15 UTC (October 05, 2006 at 13:15 EDT)

Area C
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 5.9 nautical miles from LANSING VORTAC(LAN) on the 059 radial (Latitude: 42º46'33"N, Longitude: 84º35'21"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 October 05, 2006 at 16:50 UTC (October 05, 2006 at 12:50 EDT) - October 05, 2006 at 17:40 UTC (October 05, 2006 at 13:40 EDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

 Unless otherwise authorized by ATC.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZOB - Cleveland Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

Airborne 07.21.16: KC46 Update, Fly A P40 at AirVenture?, Runway Conditions

Also: ANN 2016 Oshkosh Schedule, Airplane Efficiency, Federal Excise Tax, A320neo, Jet Demos, 100+ Exoplanets, CFM's $8.2B Deal The KC-46 Pegasus aerial tanker program moved closer>[...]

Teens With Drone Help Solve Boat Theft

Followed The Suspects As Far As They Could And Alerted Police Two teenagers with a camera-equipped UAV helped police catch some suspected boat thieves this week on Camano Island in>[...]

Airborne 07.22.16: ONE Aviation New Jet, Drone Pilot Nabbed, Stemme Twin Voyager

Also: AEA Giveaway, 44 Trips To OSH, Airbus Drones, Future Pilots, NTSB Training, Air BP, Boeing Forecast, ALPA Milestone ONE Aviation has provided ANN with the initial outline for>[...]

EAA Raises The Bar -- Accessible Safety STC Adds More Aircraft, More Devices

STC Can Be Ordered Online Starting Right Now We knew it was coming and we're glad to see it coming along so well and siwiftly... EAA has announced several much anticipated updates >[...]

Airborne 07.22.16: ONE Aviation New Jet, Drone Pilot Nabbed, Stemme Twin Voyager

Also: AEA Giveaway, 44 Trips To OSH, Airbus Drones, Future Pilots, NTSB Training, Air BP, Boeing Forecast, ALPA Milestone ONE Aviation has provided ANN with the initial outline for>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2016 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC