CA TFR: 09.15.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Airborne On ANN

Oshkosh Day One

Oshkosh Day Two

Oshkosh Day Three

Airborne 07.21.16

Airborne 07.22.16

Airborne Hi-Def On YouTube

Oshkosh Day One

Oshkosh Day Two

Oshkosh Day Three

Airborne 07.21.16

Airborne 07.22.16

Tweet Us The Coolest Things You See @OSH16!
#OSH16Coolest!

It's Alive!: AirVenture 2016 Innovation Preview on Vimeo!

It's Alive!: AirVenture 2016 Innovation Preview on YouTube!

 

Tue, Sep 12, 2006

CA TFR: 09.15.06

NOTAM Number: FDC 6/9778
Issue Date: September 12, 2006 at 15:57 UTC
Location: Redwood, California
Beginning Date and Time: September 15, 2006 at 20:55 UTC
Ending Date and Time: September 15, 2006 at 23:55 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 5.6 nautical miles from SAN JOSE VOR/DME(SJC) on the 277 radial (Latitude: 37º24'43"N, Longitude: 122º03'10"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 September 15, 2006 at 20:55 UTC (September 15, 2006 at 13:55 PDT) - September 15, 2006 at 21:45 UTC (September 15, 2006 at 14:45 PDT)

Area B
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 3.4 nautical miles from WOODSIDE VORTAC(OSI) on the 040 radial (Latitude: 37º25'25"N, Longitude: 122º13'14"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 September 15, 2006 at 21:25 UTC (September 15, 2006 at 14:25 PDT) - September 15, 2006 at 23:20 UTC (September 15, 2006 at 16:20 PDT)

Area C
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 5.6 nautical miles from SAN JOSE VOR/DME(SJC) on the 277 radial (Latitude: 37º24'43"N, Longitude: 122º03'10"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 September 15, 2006 at 23:05 UTC (September 15, 2006 at 16:05 PDT) - September 15, 2006 at 23:55 UTC (September 15, 2006 at 16:55 PDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

 Unless otherwise authorized by ATC in consultation with the Domestic Events Network (DEN).

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZOA - Oakland Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

Airborne 07.26.16-Oshkosh Day 2: Solar Impulse, Sun Flyer, Stemme S-12

Also: AEA $$Giveaway$$, LAM Aviation, Able Flight, Jack Pelton On Aero-Medical Reform We start our report this morning with something that has very little to do with the EAA AirVen>[...]

ONE Aviation Provides Singular Support For Coverage of AirVenture 2016!

ONE Aviation: Let’s Fly Together ONE Aviation delivers innovative access to general aviation by bringing together a line of products suited to the missions and budgets of ind>[...]

It's ALIVE! 2016 AirVenture Innovation Preview Program Debuting RIGHT NOW!

Get The EARLY Inside Details On THE Most Exciting NEW Innovations And Product Announcements From OSHKOSH... The staff of EAA and the Aero-News Network are pleased to announce that >[...]

Only Sporty's!!! Sporty's Pilot Shop Helps ANN Cover Oshkosh 2016!

Sporty's Pilot Shop Is A Pivotal GA Resource! Sporty’s Pilot Shop was founded over 50 years ago by a flight instructor, and ever since has been for pilots and by pilots. Hal >[...]

Aspen Avionics, True Innovators, Present OSH2016 Special Event Coverage!

OSH2016 Sponsor: Always-Innovative Aspen Avionics Based in Albuquerque, New Mexico, Aspen Avionics specializes in bringing the most advanced display and sensor technology from the >[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2016 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC