WY TFR: 08.18.06 - 08.23.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Airborne On ANN

Airborne 08.22.16

Airborne 08.23.16

Airborne 08.24.16

Airborne 08.25.16

Airborne 08.26.16

Airborne Hi-Def On YouTube

Airborne 08.22.16

Airborne 08.23.16

Airborne 08.24.16

Airborne 08.25.16

Airborne 08.26.16

Tweet Us The Coolest Things You See @OSH16!
#OSH16Coolest!

It's Alive!: AirVenture 2016 Innovation Preview on Vimeo!

It's Alive!: AirVenture 2016 Innovation Preview on YouTube!

Fri, Aug 18, 2006

WY TFR: 08.18.06 - 08.23.06

NOTAM Number: FDC 6/6761
Issue Date: August 16, 2006 at 19:21 UTC
Location: Jackson, Wyoming
Beginning Date and Time: August 18, 2006 at 21:30 UTC
Ending Date and Time: August 23, 2006 at 18:20 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 0.9 nautical miles from JACKSON VOR/DME(JAC) on the 185 radial (Latitude: 43º36'23"N, Longitude: 110º44'18"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 August 18, 2006 at 21:30 UTC (August 18, 2006 at 15:30 MDT) - August 18, 2006 at 22:20 UTC (August 18, 2006 at 16:20 MDT)

Area B
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 7.4 nautical miles from JACKSON VOR/DME(JAC) on the 209 radial (Latitude: 43º31'44"N, Longitude: 110º50'44"W)
 Radius: 4 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 6000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 August 18, 2006 at 22:10 UTC (August 18, 2006 at 16:10 MDT) - August 23, 2006 at 17:40 UTC (August 23, 2006 at 11:40 MDT)

Area C
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 0.9 nautical miles from JACKSON VOR/DME(JAC) on the 185 radial (Latitude: 43º36'23"N, Longitude: 110º44'18"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 August 23, 2006 at 17:30 UTC (August 23, 2006 at 11:30 MDT) - August 23, 2006 at 18:20 UTC (August 23, 2006 at 12:20 MDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

 Unless otherwise authorized by ATC in consultation with the Domestic Events Network (DEN).

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZLC - Salt Lake City Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

Oshkosh 2016: The Highs, The Lows, The Heroes and The BozosÂ…

A Look Back At The Aero-Equivalent Of Burning Man, Woodstock, And An Old Fashioned Tent Revival—All Rolled Into One Week in Wisconsin With Oshkosh all of a few weeks in the r>[...]

Airborne 08.24.16: Northrop Grumman T-X, Refurbished F-14A, Helo Cash Drop

Also: Mini-Drone, Avilution, Narita Tower, US/Mexico Av-Agreement, UK Helipads Too Small, FAA Employee Busted, Proba-3 If it was a secret, it isn’t now, as a few images of No>[...]

Airborne 08.23.16: Santa Monica Fights On, ISS Readies, ICAO Flight Plans

Also: ANN Is Hiring!, Aero-Calendar, UAV v Helo, AIA Briefs Clinton, First LM-100J, Teamsters, Smalltrack A resolution has been considered by the Santa Monica City Council would ma>[...]

Airborne 08.24.16: Northrop Grumman T-X, Refurbished F-14A, Helo Cash Drop

Also: Mini-Drone, Avilution, Narita Tower, US/Mexico Av-Agreement, UK Helipads Too Small, FAA Employee Busted, Proba-3 If it was a secret, it isn’t now, as a few images of No>[...]

AD: Rolls-Royce Deutschland Ltd & Co KG Turbofan Engines

AD NUMBER: 2016-17-01 PRODUCT: All Rolls-Royce Deutschland Ltd & Co KG (RRD) Tay 650-15 and Tay 651-54 turbofan engines.>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2016 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC