NC TFR: 01.31.08 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Airborne On ANN

Oshkosh Day One

Oshkosh Day Two

Oshkosh Day Three

Oshkosh Day Four

Oshkosh Day Five

Airborne Hi-Def On YouTube

Oshkosh Day One

Oshkosh Day Two

Oshkosh Day Three

Oshkosh Day Four

Oshkosh Day Five

Tweet Us The Coolest Things You See @OSH16!
#OSH16Coolest!

It's Alive!: AirVenture 2016 Innovation Preview on Vimeo!

It's Alive!: AirVenture 2016 Innovation Preview on YouTube!

Mon, Jan 28, 2008

NC TFR: 01.31.08

NOTAM Number: FDC 8/2539 
Issue Date: January 28, 2008 at 1617 UTC 
Location: Charlotte, North Carolina 
Beginning Date and Time: January 31, 2008 at 1505 UTC 
Ending Date and Time: January 31, 2008 at 1725 UTC 
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement 
Type: VIP 
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A 

Affected Area(s)

Area A 
Airspace Definition:
  Center: On the CHARLOTTE VOR/DME (CLT) 022 degree radial at 2.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º13'50"N, Longitude: 80º56'12"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From January 31, 2008 at 1505 UTC (January 31, 2008 at 1005 EST)
 To January 31, 2008 at 1555 UTC (January 31, 2008 at 1055 EST)

Area B
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the CHARLOTTE VOR/DME (CLT) 072 degree radial at 5.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º13'41"N, Longitude: 80º50'39"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From January 31, 2008 at 1535 UTC (January 31, 2008 at 1035 EST)
 To January 31, 2008 at 1655 UTC (January 31, 2008 at 1155 EST)

Area C
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the CHARLOTTE VOR/DME (CLT) 022 degree radial at 2.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º13'50"N, Longitude: 80º56'12"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From January 31, 2008 at 1635 UTC (January 31, 2008 at 1135 EST)
 To January 31, 2008 at 1725 UTC (January 31, 2008 at 1225 EST)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

Unless otherwise authorized by ATC.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZTL - Atlanta Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

Airborne 07.28.16-Oshkosh Day 4: Mike Huerta Addresses Oshkosh, King Schools

Also: Evolution Aircraft, Sporty’s/Savvy Breakdown Assistance, Comprehensive Jack Pelton Interview, Part 4 FAA administrator Michael Huerta came to town at EAA AirVenture 201>[...]

Dynon Avionics Certifies Outstanding Osh16 Special Event Coverage!!

Leading Edge Sport Avionics Company Pushes The Envelope For Both Sport and General Aviation Markets! Founded in 2000, Dynon Avionics’ mission is to create the best avionics a>[...]

Pilot Training System Teaches Us The Way To Oshkosh 2016 Special Coverage!

Pilot Training System Has A Knack For Educating Aviators... Via Innovative Programs Established in 2011, Pilot Training System’s (PTS) online flight-training solution provide>[...]

Only Sporty's!!! Sporty's Pilot Shop Helps ANN Cover Oshkosh 2016!

Sporty's Pilot Shop Is A Pivotal GA Resource! Sporty’s Pilot Shop was founded over 50 years ago by a flight instructor, and ever since has been for pilots and by pilots. Hal >[...]

Trig Avionics Stacks The Deck To Provide ANN's OSH16 Special Event Coverage

Trig Excels In Affordable Avionics That Fit YOUR Panel! Trig Avionics are experts in the design and manufacture of compact and innovative certified avionics for light aviation. Our>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2016 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC