AZ TFR: 08.15.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Airborne On ANN

Airborne 07.18.16

Airborne 07.19.16

Airborne 07.20.16

Airborne 07.21.16

Airborne 07.22.16

Airborne Hi-Def On YouTube

Airborne 07.18.16

Airborne 07.19.16

Airborne 07.20.16

Airborne 07.21.16

Airborne 07.22.16

Tweet Us The Coolest Things You See @OSH16!
#OSH16Coolest!

It's Alive!: AirVenture 2016 Innovation Preview on Vimeo!

It's Alive!: AirVenture 2016 Innovation Preview on YouTube!

 

Sun, Aug 13, 2006

AZ TFR: 08.15.06

NOTAM Number : FDC 6/5990
Issue Date : August 11, 2006 at 12:34 UTC
Location : Phoenix, Arizona
Beginning Date and Time : August 15, 2006 at 17:40 UTC
Ending Date and Time : August 15, 2006 at 20:40 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
Airspace Definition:
TFR Center: 2.1 nautical miles from PHOENIX VORTAC(PXR) on the 263 radial (Latitude: 33º26'09"N, Longitude: 112º00'42"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
August 15, 2006 at 17:40 UTC (August 15, 2006 at 10:40 MST) - August 15, 2006 at 18:30 UTC (August 15, 2006 at 11:30 MST)
 
Area B
Airspace Definition:
TFR Center: 5.7 nautical miles from PHOENIX VORTAC(PXR) on the 316 radial (Latitude: 33º30'47"N, Longitude: 112º01'49"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
August 15, 2006 at 18:05 UTC (August 15, 2006 at 11:05 MST) - August 15, 2006 at 20:15 UTC (August 15, 2006 at 13:15 MST)
 
Area C
Airspace Definition:
TFR Center: 2.1 nautical miles from PHOENIX VORTAC(PXR) on the 263 radial (Latitude: 33º26'09"N, Longitude: 112º00'42"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
August 15, 2006 at 19:50 UTC (August 15, 2006 at 12:50 MST) - August 15, 2006 at 20:40 UTC (August 15, 2006 at 13:40 MST)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

Unless otherwise authorized by ATC in consultation with the Domestic Events Network (DEN).

Other Information:
ARTCC: ZAB - Albuquerque Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information call your local FSS at 1-800-WX-BRIEF

Advertisement

More News

Airborne 07.22.16: ONE Aviation New Jet, Drone Pilot Nabbed, Stemme Twin Voyager

Also: AEA Giveaway, 44 Trips To OSH, Airbus Drones, Future Pilots, NTSB Training, Air BP, Boeing Forecast, ALPA Milestone ONE Aviation has provided ANN with the initial outline for>[...]

It's ALIVE! 2016 AirVenture Innovation Preview Program Debuting RIGHT NOW!

Get The EARLY Inside Details On THE Most Exciting NEW Innovations And Product Announcements From OSHKOSH... The staff of EAA and the Aero-News Network are pleased to announce that >[...]

EAA Raises The Bar -- Accessible Safety STC Adds More Aircraft, More Devices

STC Can Be Ordered Online Starting Right Now We knew it was coming and we're glad to see it coming along so well and siwiftly... EAA has announced several much anticipated updates >[...]

Airborne 07.21.16: KC46 Update, Fly A P40 at AirVenture?, Runway Conditions

Also: ANN 2016 Oshkosh Schedule, Airplane Efficiency, Federal Excise Tax, A320neo, Jet Demos, 100+ Exoplanets, CFM's $8.2B Deal The KC-46 Pegasus aerial tanker program moved closer>[...]

Teens With Drone Help Solve Boat Theft

Followed The Suspects As Far As They Could And Alerted Police Two teenagers with a camera-equipped UAV helped police catch some suspected boat thieves this week on Camano Island in>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2016 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC