OK TFR: 05.18.06 - 05.20.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Airborne On ANN

Airborne 04.25.16

Airborne 04.26.16

AEA2016 LIVE!!! 0830-1230ET

AEA2016 LIVE!!! 1400-1700ET

AEA2016 LIVE!!! 1100-1400ET

Airborne Hi-Def On YouTube

Airborne 04.25.16

Airborne 04.26.16

AEA2016 LIVE!!! 0830-1230ET

AEA2016 LIVE!!! 1400-1700ET

AEA2016 LIVE!!! 1100-1400ET

AEA2016 LIVE Aero-TV: 04/27-0830ET, 04/28-1400ET, 04/29-1100ET

Sun 'n Fun 2016 Innovation Preview on Vimeo!

Sun 'n Fun 2016 Innovation Preview on YouTube!

Wed, May 17, 2006

OK TFR: 05.18.06 - 05.20.06

NOTAM Number: FDC 6/7750
Issue Date: May 16, 2006 at 18:42 UTC
Location: Altus/Quartz Mountain Regional Airport, Altus, Oklahoma near ALTUS VORTAC (LTS)
Beginning Date and Time: May 18, 2006 at 18:00 UTC
Ending Date and Time: May 20, 2006 at 22:00 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: The 2006 Altus America Air Show
Type: Airshow
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A
Pilots May Contact: Altus AFB (LTS) Approach Control, 580-481-6905

Affected Area(s)

 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: ALTUS VORTAC(LTS) (Latitude: 34�39'46"N, Longitude: 99�16'16"W)
 Radius: 5 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to and including 16000 feet MSL
 Effective Date(s):
 May 18, 2006 at 18:00 UTC (May 18, 2006 at 13:00 CDT) - May 18, 2006 at 21:00 UTC (May 18, 2006 at 16:00 CDT)
 May 19, 2006 at 16:30 UTC (May 19, 2006 at 11:30 CDT) - May 19, 2006 at 21:00 UTC (May 19, 2006 at 16:00 CDT)
 May 20, 2006 at 16:30 UTC (May 20, 2006 at 11:30 CDT) - May 20, 2006 at 22:00 UTC (May 20, 2006 at 17:00 CDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

 Unless authorized by ATC.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZFW - Fort Worth Center
Point of Contact: Ralph Royce
 Telephone 713-408-0633
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.145

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

True Blue Power and Mid-Continent Instruments and Avionics Power AEA2016!

True Blue Power Announces Series of High-Powered USB Charging Ports, Powers Current and Next-Generation Electronic Devices True Blue Power today announced the TA202 Series High Pow>[...]

L-3 Aviation Products Presents AEA2016 Special Event Coverage!!!

Innovative Avionics Powerhouse Showcases Latest Developments It's been a great year for L-3 Aviation Products. In less than six months, they've finetuned some ground-breaking produ>[...]

Aspen Avionics, True Innovators, Present AEA2016 Special Event Coverage!

AEA2016 Sponsor: Always-Innovative Aspen Avionics Based in Albuquerque, New Mexico, Aspen Avionics specializes in bringing the most advanced display and sensor technology from the >[...]

Avilution's Revolution: Designing Avionics' Next-Generation

Avilution Shows What 'Next-Gen' REALLY Looks Like! When ANN first saw the Avilution concept in real-life, we took a few moments to let the idea sink in... and when it did... wow. N>[...]

Airborne 04.26.16: Drone v Airplane-NOT!, eFusion Electric Plane, ANN@AEA-LIVE!!

Also: MU-2 AOA, AMA Responds To Senate FAA Reauthorization, ANN@AEA Live 04/27-0830ET, ANN@AEA Live 04/28-1400ET, ANN@AEA Live 04/29-1100ET A report of a drone possibly colliding w>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2016 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC