NY TFR: 10.29.07 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 09.21.17

Airborne 09.18.17

Airborne 09.19.17

Airborne 09.20.17

Airborne 09.21.17

Airborne 09.22.17

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 09.21.17

Airborne 09.18.17

Airborne 09.19.17

Airborne 09.20.17

Airborne 09.21.17

Airborne 09.22.17

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17

NEW!!! 2017 AirVenture Innovation Preview -- YouTube Presentation / Vimeo Presentation

Sat, Oct 27, 2007

NY TFR: 10.29.07

NOTAM Number: FDC 7/1913 
Issue Date: October 26, 2007 at 0037 UTC 
Location: New Windsor, New York 
Beginning Date and Time: October 29, 2007 at 0250 UTC 
Ending Date and Time: October 29, 2007 at 2150 UTC 
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement 
Type: VIP 
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A 

Affected Area(s)

Area A 
Airspace Definition: 
  Center: 16 nautical miles from KINGSTON VOR/DME(IGN) on the 244 radial (Latitude: 41º30'03"N, Longitude: 74º06'03"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From October 29, 2007 at 0250 UTC (October 28, 2007 at 2250 EDT)
 To October 29, 2007 at 0340 UTC (October 28, 2007 at 2340 EDT)

Area B
Airspace Definition:
 Center: 4.8 nautical miles from KINGSTON VOR/DME(IGN) on the 288 radial (Latitude: 41º40'26"N, Longitude: 73º55'44"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From October 29, 2007 at 0330 UTC (October 28, 2007 at 2330 EDT)
 To October 29, 2007 at 1150 UTC (October 29, 2007 at 0750 EDT)

Area C
Airspace Definition:
 Center: 6.4 nautical miles from KINGSTON VOR/DME(IGN) on the 097 radial (Latitude: 41º40'27"N, Longitude: 73º40'50"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From October 29, 2007 at 1140 UTC (October 29, 2007 at 0740 EDT)
 To October 29, 2007 at 2055 UTC (October 29, 2007 at 1655 EDT)

Area D
Airspace Definition:
 Center: 16 nautical miles from KINGSTON VOR/DME(IGN) on the 244 radial (Latitude: 41º30'03"N, Longitude: 74º06'03"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From October 29, 2007 at 2100 UTC (October 29, 2007 at 1700 EDT)
 To October 29, 2007 at 2150 UTC (October 29, 2007 at 1750 EDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

Unless otherwise authorized by ATC.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZBW - Boston Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

AMA Drone Report 09.14.17: MultiGP NatÂ’l Championship, GDU O2, ICAO Registration

Also: AMA Monitoring Volunteer Drones, Aerix DaVinci, FAA ReAuthorization, TobyRich, ADR Test Pilots The 2017 MultiGP National Drone Racing Championship are being held now through >[...]

RFP: ANN Seeking New Site/Facility For Major Studio Upgrade

It's Official: Aggressive Upgrades For New Airborne Programs WILL Require New Digs It's been in development for years, but we're getting to a point where we think we can pull off s>[...]

Airborne 09.19.17: Avro Arrow, Virgin Orbit, No Pot Delivery By Drone

Also: NFlightMic Debut, Natl Av Hall Of Fame, Aero-Calendar, MD v FAA, Med Drone Transport, Ryanair, 'Black Sheep' Kraken Sonar Systems, working with OEX Recovery Group, has discov>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17: FAA OKs FL Drone Ops, ICAO Registry?, No Pot Drones

Also: FAA Reauthorization, Medical Drone Transport, USMC Quadcopters, Canister Launched UAS, Atlas Dynamics Airborne, primarily based in Jacksonville, FL is starting to recover fro>[...]

Airborne 09.20.17: Apollo 11 Tour, ADS-B Upgrades, FL Drones

Also: Sebring Airport, DeLand SportAv Showcase, MH-139, Winged-S Rescue Award, Next AF1, EC-130H Update, SDASM HOF The Apollo 11 command module Columbia—the only portion of t>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC