Texas TFR: 08/10/04 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Airborne On ANN

Airborne 05.18.15

Airborne 05.19.15

Airborne 05.20.15

Airborne 05.21.15

Airborne 05.22.15

Airborne Hi-Def On YouTube

Airborne 05.18.15

Airborne 05.19.15

Airborne 05.20.15

Airborne 05.21.15

Airborne 05.22.15

 

Tue, Aug 10, 2004

Texas TFR: 08/10/04

NOTAM Number:  FDC 4/8221 
Location: Waco, Texas near WACO VORTAC (ACT)
Beginning Date: August 11, 2004 at 2:20 UTC (August 10, 2004 at 21:20 CDT)
Ending Date: August 11, 2004 at 3:25 UTC (August 10, 2004 at 22:25 CDT)
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for national security
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A
FAA Contact(Pilots): 
 
No Pilots May Operate An Aircraft in the Areas Covered by this NOTAM Except as Described.
 
Affected Area(s) 
 
 Airspace Definition: 
 Circle Center: 10 nautical miles from WACO VORTAC(ACT) on the 85 radial (Latitude: 31 38'58"N, Longitude: 97 04'26"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From and including the surface up to 3000 feet
 Operating Restrictions and Requirements: 
 Effective Date: August 11, 2004 at 2:20 UTC (August 10, 2004 at 21:20 CDT) - August 11, 2004 at 3:25 UTC (August 10, 2004 at 22:25 CDT) 

Other Information:  
ARTCC: ZFW
Issue Date: August 09, 2004 at 22:19 UTC (August 09, 2004 at 17:19 CDT)
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: http://tfr.faa.gov/tfr/jsp/list.jsp

Advertisement

More News

ANN Special Report: Colorado NIMBYs Defeated... For Now

Vicious Campaign Against Skydiving Operation By Small, But Vocal, Group Loses Court Case News/Analysis by ANN CEO/Editor-In-Chief, Jim Campbell Those of us who work and play in the>[...]

Airborne 05.22.15: Falcon 5X Readies, Avidyne AD, LadiesLoveTaildraggers 2015

Also: Air Power Museum, ANN Could Use A Little Help From Its Friends, GE Honda, Mexican-Registry TBM 900, Legacy 500, BBJ Winglets, Wheels Up Order The new Falcon 5X is getting clo>[...]

Deadline For $30 Million Google Lunar XPRIZE Extended To End Of 2017

Progress Continues To Be Made To Return Humanity To The Moon XPRIZE and Google have officially confirmed a further extension of the $30 million Google Lunar XPRIZE. XPRIZE notes th>[...]

Aero-News: Quote Of The Day (05.25.15)

“It is the Sikorsky Innovations charter to identify the toughest challenges in vertical flight, and to demonstrate solutions to them. Getting an all-new aircraft into flight,>[...]

S-97 Raider Starts Flight Test Program

CoAxial Helo Heralds Development Of Exciting New Rotorcraft We knew it was close... and now it's real. Sikorsky has confirmed the successful first flight of the S-97 RAIDER helicop>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2015 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC