NC TFR: 04.28.08 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 09.21.17

Airborne 09.25.17

Airborne 09.26.17

Airborne 09.20.17

Airborne 09.21.17

Airborne 09.22.17

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 09.21.17

Airborne 09.25.17

Airborne 09.26.17

Airborne 09.20.17

Airborne 09.21.17

Airborne 09.22.17

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17

NEW!!! 2017 AirVenture Innovation Preview -- YouTube Presentation / Vimeo Presentation

Sat, Apr 26, 2008

NC TFR: 04.28.08

NOTAM Number: FDC 8/5006
Issue Date: April 25, 2008 at 1928 UTC
Location: Raleigh, North Carolina
Beginning Date and Time: April 28, 2008 at 2000 UTC
Ending Date and Time: April 28, 2008 at 2310 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): 8/4887: Due to a change in times

Affected Area(s)

Area A
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the RALEIGH/DURHAM VORTAC (RDU) 331 degree radial at 0.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º52'40"N, Longitude: 78º47'15"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From April 28, 2008 at 2000 UTC (April 28, 2008 at 1600 EDT)
 To April 28, 2008 at 2050 UTC (April 28, 2008 at 1650 EDT)

Area B
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the RALEIGH/DURHAM VORTAC (RDU) 134 degree radial at 8.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º46'47"N, Longitude: 78º38'46"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From April 28, 2008 at 2035 UTC (April 28, 2008 at 1635 EDT)
 To April 28, 2008 at 2230 UTC (April 28, 2008 at 1830 EDT)

Area C
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the RALEIGH/DURHAM VORTAC (RDU) 331 degree radial at 0.4 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º52'40"N, Longitude: 78º47'15"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From April 28, 2008 at 2220 UTC (April 28, 2008 at 1820 EDT)
 To April 28, 2008 at 2310 UTC (April 28, 2008 at 1910 EDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

Unless otherwise authorized by ATC.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZDC - Washington Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

FAA Continuing Resolution Defeated In Late Monday Vote

245-171 Vote Fails To Attain 2/3rd's Majority Needed For Extension In a Monday vote to authorize a six-month extension of funding for the FAA, something strange happened... With a >[...]

RFP: ANN Seeking New Site/Facility For Major Studio Upgrade

It's Official: Aggressive Upgrades For New Airborne Programs WILL Require New Digs It's been in development for years, but we're getting to a point where we think we can pull off s>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17: FAA OKs FL Drone Ops, ICAO Registry?, No Pot Drones

Also: FAA Reauthorization, Medical Drone Transport, USMC Quadcopters, Canister Launched UAS, Atlas Dynamics Airborne, primarily based in Jacksonville, FL is starting to recover fro>[...]

AMA Drone Report 09.21.17: AMA Expo West, Parrot Mambo, No Drone Pot Delivery

Also: Drone Injury Study, Cook County-IL, Northeastern Drone Society, Propel Star Wars Drones, GA UAS Integration One of the pinnacle model aviation events of the year is coming up>[...]

Airborne 09.25.17: PAL-V 'Flying Car', Tecnam P2012, G650 TC Anniversary

Also: Virgin Atlantic, SpaceX Video, Wipaire, Women And Drones, Boeing 787, Ameri-King, BelugaXL A PAL-V vice president plans to fly around the world in his personal "flying car", >[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC