CA TFR: 05.21.06 - 05.22.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 09.21.17

Airborne 09.18.17

Airborne 09.19.17

Airborne 09.20.17

Airborne 09.21.17

Airborne 09.22.17

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 09.21.17

Airborne 09.18.17

Airborne 09.19.17

Airborne 09.20.17

Airborne 09.21.17

Airborne 09.22.17

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17

NEW!!! 2017 AirVenture Innovation Preview -- YouTube Presentation / Vimeo Presentation

Thu, May 18, 2006

CA TFR: 05.21.06 - 05.22.06

NOTAM Number: FDC 6/7858
Issue Date: May 17, 2006 at 19:10 UTC
Location: San Francisco, California
Beginning Date and Time: May 21, 2006 at 4:40 UTC
Ending Date and Time: May 22, 2006 at 17:30 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: SAN FRANCISCO VOR/DME(SFO) (Latitude: 37�37'14"N, Longitude: 122�22'23"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 May 21, 2006 at 4:40 UTC (May 20, 2006 at 21:40 PDT) - May 21, 2006 at 5:30 UTC (May 20, 2006 at 22:30 PDT)

Area B
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 6.5 nautical miles from SAUSALITO VORTAC(SAU) on the 110 radial (Latitude: 37�47'26"N, Longitude: 122�24'50"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 May 21, 2006 at 5:20 UTC (May 20, 2006 at 22:20 PDT) - May 22, 2006 at 16:50 UTC (May 22, 2006 at 9:50 PDT)

Area C
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: SAN FRANCISCO VOR/DME(SFO) (Latitude: 37�37'14"N, Longitude: 122�22'23"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 May 22, 2006 at 16:40 UTC (May 22, 2006 at 9:40 PDT) - May 22, 2006 at 17:30 UTC (May 22, 2006 at 10:30 PDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

 Unless otherwise authorized by ATC in consultation with the Domestic Events Network (DEN).

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZOA - Oakland Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

Airborne 09.22.17: Breitling DC-3, World Aerobatic Championships, CFI Training

Also: Egan PLIMP, Aero-Honesty, Orbital ATK, United Airlines 747, New AIA Boss, Bristow Norway, ABS Celebrates 50th Having departed from Geneva last March, the Breitling DC-3 made >[...]

RFP: ANN Seeking New Site/Facility For Major Studio Upgrade

It's Official: Aggressive Upgrades For New Airborne Programs WILL Require New Digs It's been in development for years, but we're getting to a point where we think we can pull off s>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17: FAA OKs FL Drone Ops, ICAO Registry?, No Pot Drones

Also: FAA Reauthorization, Medical Drone Transport, USMC Quadcopters, Canister Launched UAS, Atlas Dynamics Airborne, primarily based in Jacksonville, FL is starting to recover fro>[...]

AMA Drone Report 09.21.17: AMA Expo West, Parrot Mambo, No Drone Pot Delivery

Also: Drone Injury Study, Cook County-IL, Northeastern Drone Society, Propel Star Wars Drones, GA UAS Integration One of the pinnacle model aviation events of the year is coming up>[...]

AMA Comments On Singer Decision

Dr. Michael Singer’s Victory in A Federal Court Has Serious Legal Potential Rich Hanson, President of the Academy of Model Aeronautics (AMA), has issued the following stateme>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC