FAI Awards Ceremony To Take Place Online 12.02.20 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

Airborne Unlimited-
Monday

Airborne Unmanned

Airborne Unlimited-Wednesday Airborne Flight Training

Airborne Unlimited-
Friday

Airborne-ANN Airborne Unlimited--01.11.21 Airborne-Unmanned--01.12.20 Airborne Unlimited--01.13.21 Airborne-Flight Training--01.14.20 Airborne Unlimited--01.15.21

Airborne On YouTube

Airborne Unlimited--01.11.21

Airborne-Unmanned--01.12.20

Airborne Unlimited--01.13.21 Airborne-Flight Training--01.14.20

Airborne Unlimited--01.15.21

Fri, Nov 27, 2020

FAI Awards Ceremony To Take Place Online 12.02.20

45 Awardees Will Be Honoured With FAI Diplomas Or Medals

The traditional FAI Awards Ceremony has been moved online and converted into an Awards Announcement due to the Covid-19 pandemic. The event will be broadcast on Wednesday 2 December 2020 at 19:00 UTC on the FAI General Conference event website and on the FAI Youtube Channel.

This year, 45 awardees will be honoured with FAI diplomas or medals for their outstanding contributions spanning the wide variety of the activities, sports and disciplines within FAI. The names of the recipients will be announced in the video, together with a description of their achievements.

FAI President Bob Henderson said: “I invite everyone from all around the world to tune in with us to celebrate the people who played a major part in the world of air sports and beyond. The FAI Awards Ceremony is such an important fixture in our calendar that we were determined to organise it despite the pandemic. In a sense, it has been a chance to be creative and to present the FAI Awards in a fresh way.”

The FAI Awards Ceremony is part of the 114th FAI General Conference, which will also be held online this year.

FAI, the World Air Sports Federation, is the world governing body for air sports and for certifying world aviation and space records. The FAI was founded in 1905 and is a non-governmental and non-profit-making organisation recognised by the International Olympic Committee (IOC).

When to Watch: Wednesday 2 December 2020

  • Dubai 23:00 GST (UTC+4)
  • Lausanne 20:00 CET (UTC+1)  
  • London 19:00 UTC
  • New York 14:00 EST (UTC-5)
  • Los Angeles 11:00 PST (UTC-8)
  • New Dehli 00:30 IST (UTC+5:30, 3 December)
  • Tokyo 04:00 JST (UTC+9, 3 December)
  • Sydney 06:00 AEDT (UTC+11, 3 December)
  • Auckland 8:00 NZDT (UTC+13, 3 December)
FMI: www.fai.org/gc2020-awards, www.youtube.com/user/airsportschannel, www.fai.org/awards

Advertisement

More News

ANN's Monday/Holiday Schedule

In Proper Observance Of The Federal Holiday... Monday is Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.... ANN will observe the Federal holiday, but will still be active with some news and info, due>[...]

Aero-News: Quote of the Day (01.18.21)

"We’re excited to announce that the National Championship Air Races are scheduled to return for its 57th year on September 15-19, 2021, pending COVID-19 restrictions. After c>[...]

ANN's Daily Aero-Term (01.15.21): LORAN

LORAN An electronic navigational system by which hyperbolic lines of position are determined by measuring the difference in the time of reception of synchronized pulse signals from>[...]

ANN's Daily Aero-Linx (01.15.21)

Aero Linx: The Commemorative Air Force Dixie Wing The Commemorative Air Force Dixie Wing was granted a Provisional Charter on February 28, 1987, and a Wing Charter No. 48 on Januar>[...]

Klyde Morris (01.15.21)

Klyde Is Settling Into 2021 Better Than Expected... FMI: www.klydemorris.com>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2021 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC