MI TFR: 10.05.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 06.22.17

Airborne 06.19.17

Airborne 06.20.17

Airborne 06.21.17

Airborne 06.22.17

Airborne 06.23.17

Airborne-Unmanned 06.20.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 06.22.17

Airborne 06.19.17

Airborne 06.20.17

Airborne 06.21.17

Airborne 06.22.17

Airborne 06.23.17

Airborne-Unmanned 06.20.17

XPONENTIAL Innovation Preview -- www.allthingsunmanned.com

Mon, Oct 02, 2006

MI TFR: 10.05.06

NOTAM Number: FDC 6/2157
Issue Date: October 02, 2006 at 13:46 UTC
Location: Lansing, Michigan
Beginning Date and Time: October 05, 2006 at 14:45 UTC
Ending Date and Time: October 05, 2006 at 17:40 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 5.9 nautical miles from LANSING VORTAC(LAN) on the 059 radial (Latitude: 42º46'33"N, Longitude: 84º35'21"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 October 05, 2006 at 14:45 UTC (October 05, 2006 at 10:45 EDT) - October 05, 2006 at 15:35 UTC (October 05, 2006 at 11:35 EDT)

Area B
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 11 nautical miles from LANSING VORTAC(LAN) on the 070 radial (Latitude: 42º47'47"N, Longitude: 84º28'19"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 October 05, 2006 at 15:05 UTC (October 05, 2006 at 11:05 EDT) - October 05, 2006 at 17:15 UTC (October 05, 2006 at 13:15 EDT)

Area C
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 5.9 nautical miles from LANSING VORTAC(LAN) on the 059 radial (Latitude: 42º46'33"N, Longitude: 84º35'21"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 October 05, 2006 at 16:50 UTC (October 05, 2006 at 12:50 EDT) - October 05, 2006 at 17:40 UTC (October 05, 2006 at 13:40 EDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

 Unless otherwise authorized by ATC.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZOB - Cleveland Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

Airborne-Unmanned 06.20.17: UAS Orgs v Bad Regs, Anti-Collision, Drone Race $$

Also: Solar-Powered UAS, NK Drone, UAS Survey, Brian Wynne Interview The team at AUVSI is staying plenty busy as they and 13 other organizations authored a letter to members of Con>[...]

AMA Drone Report 06.22.17: FAA Reauthorization, Rotor Riot Int'l, DRL on ESPN

Also: Drones at Oshkosh!, Drone Regulatory Effort, AMA Drone Report-Help Wanted, Aero-TV: MultiGP Drone Racing The House of Representatives has published initial language to reauth>[...]

Airborne 06.23.17: Airbus 'Racer', RANS 'Fly To Work', Boater v Floatplane

Also: House ATC Bill, Golda Cox, Boeing Forecast, Concorde Battery, C-130J-SOF, SpiceJet, Flt School Closure Airbus Helicopters has unveiled their ‘Racer’ -- which stan>[...]

Airborne 06.22.17: GA v House ATC Bill, 737 MAX 10, Solar Impulse 2 Anniversary

Also: ATC Opposition, Want to Be An Aero-Stringer?, CAP's Next CEO, Hypersonic Jet, Spring Airlines, Leonardo, 505 Jet Ranger X Following Wednesday’s release of the language >[...]

Airborne 06.23.17: Airbus 'Racer', RANS 'Fly To Work', Boater v Floatplane

Also: House ATC Bill, Golda Cox, Boeing Forecast, Concorde Battery, C-130J-SOF, SpiceJet, Flt School Closure Airbus Helicopters has unveiled their ‘Racer’ -- which stan>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC