CA TFR: 09.15.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 08.17.17

Airborne 08.21.17

Airborne 08.22.17

Airborne 08.23.17

Airborne 08.17.17

Airborne 08.18.17

Airborne-Unmanned 08.22.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 08.17.17

Airborne 08.21.17

Airborne 08.22.17

Airborne 08.23.17

Airborne 08.17.17

Airborne 08.18.17

Airborne-Unmanned 08.22.17

NEW!!! 2017 AirVenture Innovation Preview -- YouTube Presentation / Vimeo Presentation

Tue, Sep 12, 2006

CA TFR: 09.15.06

NOTAM Number: FDC 6/9769
Issue Date: September 12, 2006 at 15:35 UTC
Location: Los Angeles, California
Beginning Date and Time: September 15, 2006 at 1:05 UTC
Ending Date and Time: September 15, 2006 at 20:25 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 2 nautical miles from LOS ANGELES VORTAC(LAX) on the 052 radial (Latitude: 33º56'45"N, Longitude: 118º23'45"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 September 15, 2006 at 1:05 UTC (September 14, 2006 at 18:05 PDT) - September 15, 2006 at 1:55 UTC (September 14, 2006 at 18:55 PDT)

Area B
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 4.5 nautical miles from SANTA MONICA VOR/DME(SMO) on the 026 radial (Latitude: 34º04'01"N, Longitude: 118º23'49"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 September 15, 2006 at 1:35 UTC (September 14, 2006 at 18:35 PDT) - September 15, 2006 at 18:25 UTC (September 15, 2006 at 11:25 PDT)

Area C
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 3.2 nautical miles from SANTA MONICA VOR/DME(SMO) on the 316 radial (Latitude: 34º03'24"N, Longitude: 118º29'17"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 September 15, 2006 at 18:05 UTC (September 15, 2006 at 11:05 PDT) - September 15, 2006 at 19:55 UTC (September 15, 2006 at 12:55 PDT)

Area D
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 2 nautical miles from LOS ANGELES VORTAC(LAX) on the 052 radial (Latitude: 33º56'45"N, Longitude: 118º23'45"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 September 15, 2006 at 19:35 UTC (September 15, 2006 at 12:35 PDT) - September 15, 2006 at 20:25 UTC (September 15, 2006 at 13:25 PDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

 Unless otherwise authorized by ATC in consultation with the Domestic Events Network (DEN).

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZLA - Los Angeles Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

RFP: ANN Seeking New Site/Facility For Major Studio Upgrade

It's Official: Aggressive Upgrades For New Airborne Programs WILL Require New Digs It's been in development for years, but we're getting to a point where we think we can pull off s>[...]

AMA Drone Report 08.17.17: MULTI-GP Int'l Open, Drone v Chicago, Reno Drone Race

Also: Yuneec Extended Service Plan, UAV on A/C Carrier, Blue Angels Incident, Drone Operator Safety Act MultiGP’s 2017 MultiGP International Open, conducted on the grounds of>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 08.22.17: Flightwave, Robotic Skies, Sky Hopper Cargo Drone

Also: Kratos Mako, Dronecode's Meier, Virginia Tech, Edwards AFB, Department Of The Interior A California-based startup company plans to introduce a new, long-range, high-endurance>[...]

Airborne 08.22.17: Privatization $$$, A Hangar for Doc, Wingsuit Jet

Also: Next X-37B Mission, Aero-Calendar, Ryanair, Citation X, Aurora, Commercial Spaceflight Federation, A&P Designation ATC Privatization will be even costlier than thought...>[...]

Airborne 08.21.17: CAF's Brown Resigns, EA700 Prototype, Heli Sales Report

Also: KSFO Night Landings, Kitfox S7 Speedster, USGS, Spirit Pilots, Kratos Mako, NASA Flight Suits, CAW Five Stephan C. Brown has resigned from his post as president/CEO of the Co>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC