MO TFR: 08.22.07 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 10.19.17

Airborne 10.16.17

Airborne 10.17.17

Airborne 10.18.17

Airborne 10.19.17

Airborne 10.20.17

Airborne-Unmanned 10.17.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 10.19.17

Airborne 10.16.17

Airborne 10.17.17

Airborne 10.18.17

Airborne 10.19.17

Airborne 10.20.17

Airborne-Unmanned 10.17.17

NEW!!! 2017 AirVenture Innovation Preview -- YouTube Presentation / Vimeo Presentation

Tue, Aug 21, 2007

MO TFR: 08.22.07

NOTAM Number: FDC 7/4055
Issue Date: August 21, 2007 at 1255 UTC
Location: Kansas City, Missouri
Beginning Date and Time: August 22, 2007 at 0115 UTC
Ending Date and Time: August 22, 2007 at 1830 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): 7/4003: DUE TO LANGUAGE CLARIFICATION

Affected Area(s)

Area A
Airspace Definition:
 Center: 14.6 nautical miles from KANSAS CITY VORTAC(MCI) on the 145 radial (Latitude: 39º04'29"N, Longitude: 94º34'52"W)
 Radius: 30 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including FL(180)
Effective Date(s):
 From August 22, 2007 at 0115 UTC (August 21, 2007 at 2015 CDT)
 To August 22, 2007 at 1830 UTC (August 22, 2007 at 1330 CDT)

Area B
Airspace Definition:
 Center: 1.5 nautical miles from KANSAS CITY VORTAC(MCI) on the 040 radial (Latitude: 39º18'10"N, Longitude: 94º42'52"W)
 Radius: 10 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including FL(180)
Effective Date(s):
 From August 22, 2007 at 0115 UTC (August 21, 2007 at 2015 CDT)
 To August 22, 2007 at 0220 UTC (August 21, 2007 at 2120 CDT)

Area C
Airspace Definition:
 Center: 2.8 nautical miles from RIVERSIDE VOR/DME(RIS) on the 160 radial (Latitude: 39º04'29"N, Longitude: 94º34'52"W)
 Radius: 11 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including FL(180)
Effective Date(s):
 From August 22, 2007 at 0150 UTC (August 21, 2007 at 2050 CDT)
 To August 22, 2007 at 1805 UTC (August 22, 2007 at 1305 CDT)

Area D
Airspace Definition:
 Center: 5.3 nautical miles from RIVERSIDE VOR/DME(RIS) on the 347 radial (Latitude: 39º12'30"N, Longitude: 94º36'45"W)
 Radius: 10 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including FL(180)
Effective Date(s):
 From August 22, 2007 at 1255 UTC (August 22, 2007 at 0755 CDT)
 To August 22, 2007 at 1425 UTC (August 22, 2007 at 0925 CDT)

Area E
Airspace Definition:
 Center: 1.5 nautical miles from KANSAS CITY VORTAC(MCI) on the 040 radial (Latitude: 39º18'10"N, Longitude: 94º42'52"W)
 Radius: 10 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including FL(180)
Effective Date(s):
 From August 22, 2007 at 1725 UTC (August 22, 2007 at 1225 CDT)
 To August 22, 2007 at 1830 UTC (August 22, 2007 at 1330 CDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

Except as specified below and/or unless authorized by the air traffic security coordinator via the Domestic Events Network (DEN):

A. All aircraft operations within a 10/11 NMR area listed above are prohibited except for:

Approved law enforcement, military aircraft directly supporting the United States Secret Service (USSS) and the Office of the President of the United States, approved emergency medical flights, and regularly scheduled commercial passenger and all-cargo carriers operating under one of the following TSA-Approved standard security programs/procedures: aircraft operator standard security program (AOSSP), domestic security integration program (DSIP), twelve five standard security program (TFSSP) all cargo, or all-cargo international security procedure (ACISP) and are arriving into and/or departing from 14 CFR part 139 airports.

For operations within the TFR, all emergency/life saving flight (medical/law enforcement/firefighting) operations must coordinate in advance with the USSS at 816-329-2710 to avoid potential delays.

B. Within the airspace between 10/11 NMR and 30 NMR listed above:

All aircraft entering or exiting the 30 NM radius TFR must be on an active IFR or VFR flight plan with a discrete code assigned by an Air Traffic Control (ATC) facility. Aircraft must be squawking the discrete code prior to departure and at all times while in the TFR.

All aircraft entering or exiting the 30 NM radius TFR must remain in two-way radio communications with ATC.

All aircraft operating within the 10/11 to 30 NM radius TFR and operating at altitudes of up to but not including FL180 are limited to aircraft arriving or departing local airfields and ATC may authorize transit operations. Aircraft may not loiter.

Flight training, practice instrument approaches, aerobatic flight, glider operations, parachute operations, ultralight, hang gliding, balloon operations, agriculture/crop dusting, animal population control flight operations, and banner towing operations are not authorized.

All USSS cleared aircraft operators based in the area should notify the USSS prior to their departure.

For operations within the TFR, all emergency/life saving flight (medical/law enforcement/firefighting) operations must coordinate in advance with the USSS at 816-329-2710 to avoid potential delays.

C. PURSUANT TO 49 USC 40103(B), THE FEDERAL AVIATION ADMINISTRATION (FAA) CLASSIFIES THE AIRSPACE DEFINED IN THIS NOTAM AS "NATIONAL DEFENSE AIRSPACE". ANY PERSON WHO KNOWINGLY OR WILLFULLY VIOLATES THE RULES CONCERNING OPERATIONS IN THIS AIRSPACE IS SUBJECT TO CERTAIN CRIMINAL PENALTIES UNDER 49 USC 46307. PILOTS WHO DO NOT ADHERE TO THE FOLLOWING PROCEDURES MAY BE INTERCEPTED, DETAINED AND INTERVIEWED BY FEDERAL LAW ENFORCEMENT/SECURITY PERSONNEL AND/OR DOD.

D. FAA recommends that all aircraft operators check NOTAMS frequently for possible changes to this TFR prior to operations within this region.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZKC - Kansas City Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

RFP: ANN Seeking New Site/Facility For Major Studio Upgrade

It's Official: Aggressive Upgrades For New Airborne Programs WILL Require New Digs It's been in development for years, but we're getting to a point where we think we can pull off s>[...]

Airborne 10.19.17: 200th TBM 900-Series, MooneyShares, E-AB Accident Stats

Also: Supersonic Test, Kobe Steel, Sullenberger Awarded, A-29 Super Tucanos, Textron, 109th AW CDR Daher recently rolled out its 200th TBM 900-series very fast turboprop aircraft s>[...]

AMA Drone Report 10.19.17: Drone/Airliner Midair?, FAA Sued, CNN 107 Waiver

Also: Swedish Drone Ban Lifted, Rocky Mountain Hobby-Expo, Drone Shark Detection, Kittyhawk DJI Sync 2.0 Recent reports about a midair collision between a jet and a drone have been>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 10.17.17: Eagles v Drones, DJI AeroScope, Drone Policy

Also: AeroVironment Award, Washington State Patrol, Altavian Nova UAS, Robotaxis The French Military is training four Golden Eagles to attack drones in flight as a way to defend ag>[...]

Airborne 10.20.17: Santa Monica Setback, Red Bull Aviatrix, C-49 Flies Again

Also: HondaJet World Tour, Barnstorming, SpaceX, Dauntless, Fixed-Wing VTOL, Gravitational-Waves, Swedish Drones The City of Santa Monica may now proceed with shortening the runway>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC