CA TFR: 05.01.08 - 05.04.08 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 09.21.17

Airborne 09.18.17

Airborne 09.19.17

Airborne 09.20.17

Airborne 09.21.17

Airborne 09.15.17

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 09.21.17

Airborne 09.18.17

Airborne 09.19.17

Airborne 09.20.17

Airborne 09.21.17

Airborne 09.15.17

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17

NEW!!! 2017 AirVenture Innovation Preview -- YouTube Presentation / Vimeo Presentation

Fri, Apr 25, 2008

CA TFR: 05.01.08 - 05.04.08

NOTAM Number: FDC 8/4733
Issue Date: April 24, 2008 at 1202 UTC
Location: Los Angeles Center, March AFB, California near PARADISE VORTAC (PDZ)
Beginning Date and Time: May 01, 2008 at 1930 UTC
Ending Date and Time: May 04, 2008 at 2359 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Due to high performance aerial demonstrations
Type: Airshow
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A
Pilots May Contact: March AFB (RIV) Air Traffic Control Tower, 951-655-3197
Controlling Facility: ZLA ARTCC

Affected Area(s)

Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the PARADISE VORTAC (PDZ) 084 degree radial at 13.7 nautical miles. (Latitude: 33º52'50"N, Longitude: 117º15'34"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to and including 17500 feet MSL
Effective Date(s):
 From May 01, 2008 at 1930 UTC (May 01, 2008 at 1230 PDT)
 To May 01, 2008 at 2130 UTC (May 01, 2008 at 1430 PDT)
 From May 02, 2008 at 1530 UTC (May 02, 2008 at 0830 PDT)
 To May 02, 2008 at 2300 UTC (May 02, 2008 at 1600 PDT)
 From May 03, 2008 at 1530 UTC (May 03, 2008 at 0830 PDT)
 To May 03, 2008 at 2359 UTC (May 03, 2008 at 1659 PDT)
 From May 04, 2008 at 1530 UTC (May 04, 2008 at 0830 PDT)
 To May 04, 2008 at 2359 UTC (May 04, 2008 at 1659 PDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

Aircraft operations are prohibited unless authorized by ATC.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZLA - Los Angeles Center
Point of Contact: Christopher Davis
 Telephone 951-655-4403
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.145

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

RFP: ANN Seeking New Site/Facility For Major Studio Upgrade

It's Official: Aggressive Upgrades For New Airborne Programs WILL Require New Digs It's been in development for years, but we're getting to a point where we think we can pull off s>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 09.12.17: AUVSI Initiatives, UAS v Hurricanes, Collapsible GDU

Also: Hydrogen-Powered Jupiter-H2 UAS, Red Cross, PrecisionHawk, Drone Privacy, Inview Drone Inspection AUVSI announced at a meeting of its Remote Pilots Council several initiative>[...]

AMA Drone Report 09.14.17: MultiGP NatÂ’l Championship, GDU O2, ICAO Registration

Also: AMA Monitoring Volunteer Drones, Aerix DaVinci, FAA ReAuthorization, TobyRich, ADR Test Pilots The 2017 MultiGP National Drone Racing Championship are being held now through >[...]

Airborne 09.19.17: Avro Arrow, Virgin Orbit, No Pot Delivery By Drone

Also: NFlightMic Debut, Natl Av Hall Of Fame, Aero-Calendar, MD v FAA, Med Drone Transport, Ryanair, 'Black Sheep' Kraken Sonar Systems, working with OEX Recovery Group, has discov>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17: FAA OKs FL Drone Ops, ICAO Registry?, No Pot Drones

Also: FAA Reauthorization, Medical Drone Transport, USMC Quadcopters, Canister Launched UAS, Atlas Dynamics Airborne, primarily based in Jacksonville, FL is starting to recover fro>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC