PA TFR: 05.08.08 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 05.18.17

Airborne
05.22.17

Airborne
05.23.17

Airborne
05.17.17

Airborne
05.18.17

Airborne
05.19.17

Airborne-Unmanned 05.23.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 05.18.17

Airborne
05.22.17

Airborne
05.23.17

Airborne
05.17.17

Airborne
05.18.17

Airborne
05.19.17

Airborne-Unmanned 05.23.17

XPONENTIAL Innovation Preview -- www.allthingsunmanned.com

Wed, May 07, 2008

PA TFR: 05.08.08

NOTAM Number: FDC 8/6354
Issue Date: May 06, 2008 at 1806 UTC
Location: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Beginning Date and Time: May 08, 2008 at 1320 UTC
Ending Date and Time: May 08, 2008 at 1615 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the YARDLEY VOR/DME (ARD) 264 degree radial at 11.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 40º12'00"N, Longitude: 75º08'53"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From May 08, 2008 at 1320 UTC (May 08, 2008 at 0920 EDT)
 To May 08, 2008 at 1410 UTC (May 08, 2008 at 1010 EDT)

Area B
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the YARDLEY VOR/DME (ARD) 204 degree radial at 8.6 nautical miles. (Latitude: 40º06'49"N, Longitude: 74º57'13"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From May 08, 2008 at 1405 UTC (May 08, 2008 at 1005 EDT)
 To May 08, 2008 at 1530 UTC (May 08, 2008 at 1130 EDT)

Area C
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the YARDLEY VOR/DME (ARD) 264 degree radial at 11.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 40º12'00"N, Longitude: 75º08'53"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From May 08, 2008 at 1525 UTC (May 08, 2008 at 1125 EDT)
 To May 08, 2008 at 1615 UTC (May 08, 2008 at 1215 EDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

Unless otherwise authorized by ATC.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZDC - Washington Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

AMA Drone Report 05.18.17: Drone-Jumping!, AMA Sightings Report, King Schools

Also: DJI Smart TV App, Huerta: Unmanned Aircraft 'Good News Story', XPONENTIAL Innovation Preview Ya had to see it to believe it... An ingenious Latvian UAS operation has pulled o>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 05.23.17: Courts Nix Model Regs, Autonymous Flt, WATT 300

Also: King Schools Update, Kittyhawk APP, Robird And Integrated Drone Solutions, ICAO Drone Tracking The unmanned community got a bit of a jolt late last week when the US Court of >[...]

Airborne 05.23.17: Icon A5 NTSB Report, Product Certification, GE9X Testing

Also: UAL Cockpit Doors, NAHI 2017, Drone Database, Manual Flying Skills, Heli-Theft, Runway Extension, New SecAF The NTSB has released its preliminary report from an accident invo>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 05.23.17: Courts Nix Model Regs, Autonymous Flt, WATT 300

Also: King Schools Update, Kittyhawk APP, Robird And Integrated Drone Solutions, ICAO Drone Tracking The unmanned community got a bit of a jolt late last week when the US Court of >[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 05.16.17: XPONENTIAL 2017, Airbus Aerial, Parrot Professional

Also: AUVSI BOD, PrecisionHawk's Free PrecisionMapper, Consortiq, XPONENTIAL 2017 Innovation Preview As opening sessions go, it was an eye-opener. Intel CEO Brian Krzanich took the>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC