GA TFR: 07.21.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 08.17.17

Airborne 08.14.17

Airborne 08.15.17

Airborne 08.16.17

Airborne 08.17.17

Airborne 08.18.17

Airborne-Unmanned 08.15.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 08.17.17

Airborne 08.14.17

Airborne 08.15.17

Airborne 08.16.17

Airborne 08.17.17

Airborne 08.18.17

Airborne-Unmanned 08.15.17

NEW!!! 2017 AirVenture Innovation Preview -- YouTube Presentation / Vimeo Presentation

Tue, Jul 18, 2006

GA TFR: 07.21.06

NOTAM Number: FDC 6/2995
Issue Date: July 17, 2006 at 19:22 UTC
Location: Savannah/Fort Stewart, Georgia
Beginning Date and Time: July 21, 2006 at 18:10 UTC
Ending Date and Time: July 21, 2006 at 21:35 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type: VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 0.6 nautical miles from HUNTER VOR/DME(SVN) on the 037 radial (Latitude: 32º01'11"N, Longitude: 81º08'04"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 July 21, 2006 at 18:10 UTC (July 21, 2006 at 14:10 EDT) - July 21, 2006 at 19:00 UTC (July 21, 2006 at 15:00 EDT)

Area B
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 25.5 nautical miles from HUNTER VOR/DME(SVN) on the 253 radial (Latitude: 31º52'18"N, Longitude: 81º36'46"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 July 21, 2006 at 19:05 UTC (July 21, 2006 at 15:05 EDT) - July 21, 2006 at 20:40 UTC (July 21, 2006 at 16:40 EDT)

Area C
 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: 0.6 nautical miles from HUNTER VOR/DME(SVN) on the 037 radial (Latitude: 32º01'11"N, Longitude: 81º08'04"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
 Effective Date(s):
 July 21, 2006 at 20:45 UTC (July 21, 2006 at 16:45 EDT) - July 21, 2006 at 21:35 UTC (July 21, 2006 at 17:35 EDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

 Unless otherwise authorized by ATC in consultation with the Domestic Events Network (DEN).

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZJX - Jacksonville Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

AMA Drone Report 08.17.17: MULTI-GP Int'l Open, Drone v Chicago, Reno Drone Race

Also: Yuneec Extended Service Plan, UAV on A/C Carrier, Blue Angels Incident, Drone Operator Safety Act MultiGP’s 2017 MultiGP International Open, conducted on the grounds of>[...]

Airborne 08.18.17: NBAA v KSMO, Sully Attacked, DB Cooper Update

Also: New NASA Admin?, Anti-Aviation Hypocrites, Airberlin, Sky Hopper, Drone v Carrier, Jet Aviation, Airman Retires The NBAA joined five other stakeholders to file a brief with t>[...]

ANN FAQ: Contributing To Aero-TV

How To Get A Story On Aero-TV News/Feature Programming How do I submit a story idea or lead to Aero-TV? If you would like to submit a story idea or lead, please contact Jim Campbel>[...]

RFP: ANN Seeking New Site/Facility For Major Studio Upgrade

It's Official: Aggressive Upgrades For New Airborne Programs WILL Require New Digs It's been in development for years, but we're getting to a point where we think we can pull off s>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 08.15.17: Reno Drone Races, DoD CrackDown, Blue Angels v UAV?

Also: Kansas DOT-AirMap, CIRRUAS Drone Program, Daytona Beach PD UAS, Virginia UAS SAR The Reno Air Racing Association has signed an agreement with the MultiGP Drone Racing League >[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC