NC TFR: 01.31.08 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 06.15.17

Airborne 06.19.17

Airborne 06.20.17

Airborne 06.21.17

Airborne 06.22.17

Airborne 06.16.17

Airborne-Unmanned 06.20.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 06.15.17

Airborne 06.19.17

Airborne 06.20.17

Airborne 06.21.17

Airborne 06.22.17

Airborne 06.16.17

Airborne-Unmanned 06.20.17

XPONENTIAL Innovation Preview -- www.allthingsunmanned.com

Mon, Jan 28, 2008

NC TFR: 01.31.08

NOTAM Number: FDC 8/2539 
Issue Date: January 28, 2008 at 1617 UTC 
Location: Charlotte, North Carolina 
Beginning Date and Time: January 31, 2008 at 1505 UTC 
Ending Date and Time: January 31, 2008 at 1725 UTC 
Reason for NOTAM: Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement 
Type: VIP 
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A 

Affected Area(s)

Area A 
Airspace Definition:
  Center: On the CHARLOTTE VOR/DME (CLT) 022 degree radial at 2.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º13'50"N, Longitude: 80º56'12"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From January 31, 2008 at 1505 UTC (January 31, 2008 at 1005 EST)
 To January 31, 2008 at 1555 UTC (January 31, 2008 at 1055 EST)

Area B
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the CHARLOTTE VOR/DME (CLT) 072 degree radial at 5.8 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º13'41"N, Longitude: 80º50'39"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From January 31, 2008 at 1535 UTC (January 31, 2008 at 1035 EST)
 To January 31, 2008 at 1655 UTC (January 31, 2008 at 1155 EST)

Area C
Airspace Definition:
 Center: On the CHARLOTTE VOR/DME (CLT) 022 degree radial at 2.5 nautical miles. (Latitude: 35º13'50"N, Longitude: 80º56'12"W)
 Radius: 3 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
 From January 31, 2008 at 1635 UTC (January 31, 2008 at 1135 EST)
 To January 31, 2008 at 1725 UTC (January 31, 2008 at 1225 EST)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

Unless otherwise authorized by ATC.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZTL - Atlanta Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

Airborne 06.21.17: A380plus??, Lycoming TBO Upgrade, Drone Racing League Premier

Also: WomenVenture, EAA Pilot Proficiency Ctr, 787-9 Order, Cardiac Drones, Cessna Ldg Gears, A320neo, Nightwarden TUAS Airbus is presenting a development study for an enhanced A38>[...]

Airborne 06.21.17: A380plus??, Lycoming TBO Upgrade, Drone Racing League Premier

Also: WomenVenture, EAA Pilot Proficiency Ctr, 787-9 Order, Cardiac Drones, Cessna Ldg Gears, A320neo, Nightwarden TUAS Airbus is presenting a development study for an enhanced A38>[...]

Airborne 06.20.17: MAKO Near 1st Flt, Proteus 1000th, Pegasus Flying Car

Also: SR-72 Details, Aero-Calendar, Spitfire Flips, Tecnam Twins, Space Tourism, Iridium NEXT, Falcon Aviation The first new product since the relocation of experimental aircraft p>[...]

AMA Drone Report 06.15.17: AMA Museum-1999 Draganflyer, FPV Fest, Drone-Betting?

Also: AMA Outreach, Drone Theft, Dumb Drone Regs--In NJ, AMA Drone Report -- Help Wanted It’s never too late to start documenting history... even when it comes to topics like>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 06.20.17: UAS Orgs v Bad Regs, Anti-Collision, Drone Race $$

Also: Solar-Powered UAS, NK Drone, UAS Survey, Brian Wynne Interview The team at AUVSI is staying plenty busy as they and 13 other organizations authored a letter to members of Con>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC