AZ TFR: 08.15.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 10.12.17

Airborne 10.16.17

Airborne 10.17.17

Airborne 10.18.17

Airborne 10.19.17

Airborne 10.13.17

Airborne-Unmanned 10.17.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 10.12.17

Airborne 10.16.17

Airborne 10.17.17

Airborne 10.18.17

Airborne 10.19.17

Airborne 10.13.17

Airborne-Unmanned 10.17.17

NEW!!! 2017 AirVenture Innovation Preview -- YouTube Presentation / Vimeo Presentation

Sun, Aug 13, 2006

AZ TFR: 08.15.06

NOTAM Number : FDC 6/5990
Issue Date : August 11, 2006 at 12:34 UTC
Location : Phoenix, Arizona
Beginning Date and Time : August 15, 2006 at 17:40 UTC
Ending Date and Time : August 15, 2006 at 20:40 UTC
Reason for NOTAM : Temporary flight restrictions for VIP (Very Important Person) Movement
Type : VIP
Replaced NOTAM(s) : N/A

Affected Area(s)

Area A
Airspace Definition:
TFR Center: 2.1 nautical miles from PHOENIX VORTAC(PXR) on the 263 radial (Latitude: 33º26'09"N, Longitude: 112º00'42"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
August 15, 2006 at 17:40 UTC (August 15, 2006 at 10:40 MST) - August 15, 2006 at 18:30 UTC (August 15, 2006 at 11:30 MST)
 
Area B
Airspace Definition:
TFR Center: 5.7 nautical miles from PHOENIX VORTAC(PXR) on the 316 radial (Latitude: 33º30'47"N, Longitude: 112º01'49"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
August 15, 2006 at 18:05 UTC (August 15, 2006 at 11:05 MST) - August 15, 2006 at 20:15 UTC (August 15, 2006 at 13:15 MST)
 
Area C
Airspace Definition:
TFR Center: 2.1 nautical miles from PHOENIX VORTAC(PXR) on the 263 radial (Latitude: 33º26'09"N, Longitude: 112º00'42"W)
Radius: 3 nautical miles
Altitude: From the surface up to but not including 3000 feet AGL
Effective Date(s):
August 15, 2006 at 19:50 UTC (August 15, 2006 at 12:50 MST) - August 15, 2006 at 20:40 UTC (August 15, 2006 at 13:40 MST)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

Unless otherwise authorized by ATC in consultation with the Domestic Events Network (DEN).

Other Information:
ARTCC: ZAB - Albuquerque Center
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.141

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information call your local FSS at 1-800-WX-BRIEF

Advertisement

More News

RFP: ANN Seeking New Site/Facility For Major Studio Upgrade

It's Official: Aggressive Upgrades For New Airborne Programs WILL Require New Digs It's been in development for years, but we're getting to a point where we think we can pull off s>[...]

AMA Drone Report 10.12.17: NTSB--Drone v Blackhawk, City Drops Reg, DJI Privacy

Also: PassengerDrone, FAA Reauthorization Extension, UAS Pilot Certification, Workhorse Surefly The NTSB is now offering public details of the alleged collision between a hobby dro>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 10.17.17: Eagles v Drones, DJI AeroScope, Drone Policy

Also: AeroVironment Award, Washington State Patrol, Altavian Nova UAS, Robotaxis The French Military is training four Golden Eagles to attack drones in flight as a way to defend ag>[...]

Airborne 10.18.17: Airbus C Series Deal, Red Bull!, Drone v Airline

Also: Glasair 2 And 3 Sold, Send Solutions, Blue Angels, SSBJ, D8 Airliner, Stage 5 Aircraft, Global Supertanker Airbus SE and Bombardier are to become partners on the C Series air>[...]

Airborne 10.17.17: Waco YMF-5F Flies!, SpaceX Streak, BBJs Rule

Also: Embraer, Aero-Calendar, AeroVironment, Sikorsky Heli's, EASA Singapore, FireFighting UAV, WestJet The amazing craftsman of the Waco Classic Aircraft operation in Michigan hav>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC