OK TFR: 05.18.06 - 05.20.06 | Aero-News Network
Aero-News Network
RSS icon RSS feed
podcast icon MP3 podcast
Subscribe Aero-News e-mail Newsletter Subscribe

Airborne Unlimited -- Recent Daily Episodes

Episode Date

AMA Drone Report

Airborne-Monday

Airborne-Tuesday

Airborne-Wednesday

Airborne-Thursday

Airborne-Friday

Airborne-Unmanned w/AUVSI

Airborne On ANN

AMA 09.21.17

Airborne 09.18.17

Airborne 09.19.17

Airborne 09.20.17

Airborne 09.21.17

Airborne 09.15.17

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17

Airborne-YouTube

AMA 09.21.17

Airborne 09.18.17

Airborne 09.19.17

Airborne 09.20.17

Airborne 09.21.17

Airborne 09.15.17

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17

NEW!!! 2017 AirVenture Innovation Preview -- YouTube Presentation / Vimeo Presentation

Wed, May 17, 2006

OK TFR: 05.18.06 - 05.20.06

NOTAM Number: FDC 6/7750
Issue Date: May 16, 2006 at 18:42 UTC
Location: Altus/Quartz Mountain Regional Airport, Altus, Oklahoma near ALTUS VORTAC (LTS)
Beginning Date and Time: May 18, 2006 at 18:00 UTC
Ending Date and Time: May 20, 2006 at 22:00 UTC
Reason for NOTAM: The 2006 Altus America Air Show
Type: Airshow
Replaced NOTAM(s): N/A
Pilots May Contact: Altus AFB (LTS) Approach Control, 580-481-6905

Affected Area(s)

 Airspace Definition:
 TFR Center: ALTUS VORTAC(LTS) (Latitude: 34�39'46"N, Longitude: 99�16'16"W)
 Radius: 5 nautical miles
 Altitude: From the surface up to and including 16000 feet MSL
 Effective Date(s):
 May 18, 2006 at 18:00 UTC (May 18, 2006 at 13:00 CDT) - May 18, 2006 at 21:00 UTC (May 18, 2006 at 16:00 CDT)
 May 19, 2006 at 16:30 UTC (May 19, 2006 at 11:30 CDT) - May 19, 2006 at 21:00 UTC (May 19, 2006 at 16:00 CDT)
 May 20, 2006 at 16:30 UTC (May 20, 2006 at 11:30 CDT) - May 20, 2006 at 22:00 UTC (May 20, 2006 at 17:00 CDT)

Operating Restrictions and Requirements

No pilots may operate an aircraft in the areas covered by this NOTAM (except as described).

 Unless authorized by ATC.

Other Information:

ARTCC: ZFW - Fort Worth Center
Point of Contact: Ralph Royce
 Telephone 713-408-0633
Authority: Title 14 CFR section 91.145

FMI: www.tfr.faa.gov, Depicted TFR data may not be a complete listing. Pilots should not use the information on this website for flight planning purposes. For the latest information, call your local Flight Service Station at 1-800-WX-BRIEF.

Advertisement

More News

RFP: ANN Seeking New Site/Facility For Major Studio Upgrade

It's Official: Aggressive Upgrades For New Airborne Programs WILL Require New Digs It's been in development for years, but we're getting to a point where we think we can pull off s>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 09.12.17: AUVSI Initiatives, UAS v Hurricanes, Collapsible GDU

Also: Hydrogen-Powered Jupiter-H2 UAS, Red Cross, PrecisionHawk, Drone Privacy, Inview Drone Inspection AUVSI announced at a meeting of its Remote Pilots Council several initiative>[...]

AMA Drone Report 09.14.17: MultiGP NatÂ’l Championship, GDU O2, ICAO Registration

Also: AMA Monitoring Volunteer Drones, Aerix DaVinci, FAA ReAuthorization, TobyRich, ADR Test Pilots The 2017 MultiGP National Drone Racing Championship are being held now through >[...]

Airborne 09.19.17: Avro Arrow, Virgin Orbit, No Pot Delivery By Drone

Also: NFlightMic Debut, Natl Av Hall Of Fame, Aero-Calendar, MD v FAA, Med Drone Transport, Ryanair, 'Black Sheep' Kraken Sonar Systems, working with OEX Recovery Group, has discov>[...]

Airborne-Unmanned 09.19.17: FAA OKs FL Drone Ops, ICAO Registry?, No Pot Drones

Also: FAA Reauthorization, Medical Drone Transport, USMC Quadcopters, Canister Launched UAS, Atlas Dynamics Airborne, primarily based in Jacksonville, FL is starting to recover fro>[...]

blog comments powered by Disqus



Advertisement

Advertisement

Podcasts

Advertisement

© 2007 - 2017 Web Development & Design by Pauli Systems, LC